National Office Staff


    Shane McGoey, Ph.D.

    Executive Director

    Alpha Chi Rho (Phi Pi Chi - IUP)


    Shane is responsible for the general operations of the National Office and oversight of the staff. He works closely with the Grand Council, Board of Trustees, and Foundation Directors on numerous issues including financial, strategic planning, governance, and collegian and alumnae relations.





    Susan Check

    Director, Alumnae Relations

    Alpha Xi


    Sue is responsible for alumnae relations, which includes supporting the cultivation and stewardship of alumnae members, working closely with the National Vice President-Alumnae, special alumnae events, and maintaining relationships with our select group of contracted vendors.




    Jessica Kosanovich

    Director, Communications


    Jessica is responsible for executing Theta Phi Alpha's overall communications strategy including news releases, member newsletters, publications, social media and website plannning.




    Cecily Lederer

    Office Manager


    Cecily is responsible for the maintenance and administration of our database and reporting. This includes the maintenance of the Pearl Calculator, general research for the Fraternity and Foundation, grant research, and making sure that the office is running smoothly.






    Caitlin Parker

    Director, Collegiate Services


    Caitlin provides leadership and support to our collegiate members through the administration of operations, chapter services, communications and programming.


    Maria Alexandra Ziton-Bigley

    Staff Associate


    Alex provides assistance with general office projects and member relations support.